Chocolate Covered Katie- food you gotta try to believe!

Thanks to my Pinterest addiction, I discovered the amazing Chocolate Covered Katie.

Seriously, I don’t know how this girl does it, but she has come up with some amazing healthy vegan and fabulous tasting desserts!  And the best part is: they are SO simple!  I mean like you look at the ingredients and think, hey I actually have all of that on hand and could whip it together in less than 30 minutes- THAT easy!

Here is a list of recipes of hers that I’ve tried with my rating on how they were, from 0 (inedible) to 5 (no one would dream it was healthy AND vegan):

Dark Chocolate Brownie Batter: 4 (contains chickpeas- no one would ever guess!)

No Sugar Cookie Dough Dip: 5 (contains chickpeas and no added sugar!)

Spinach Ice Cream: 3 (the lower score is mostly my fault, I added WAY too much mint extract and had to improvise to make it even edible)

Pumpkin Bars: 5+++ (these are amazing!! I didn’t add the “frosting” and the key is to warm them up before eating, but OMG I could eat the whole pan and I even doubled the recipe!)

Pumpkin Spice Latte: 5 (so simple, you go DUH why would I go buy this at Starbucks??)

Melty Pizza Hummus: 4 (I got a free sample of nutritional yeast, so thought I’d give this a go- pretty good!)

And here is the list of ones I want to try because they sound awesome:

One Minute Chocolate Cake

Deep Dish Cookie Pie (again has those sneaky chickpeas, but looks soo good, right?)

Chocolate Pumpkin Pizookie (pumpkin version of above)

3 Ingredient Chocolate Bars/Chips

Oatmeal Raisin Larabars

Totally Addictive Cornbread

Raspberry-Marzipan Muffins

Chocolate Almond Joy Biscuits

Pumpkin Cookie Dough Dip (pumpkin version of the batter/dip I already tried and loved!)

Blueberry Pie Pancakes

So needless to say, she’s my new best friend!!  If only I could convince my husband that seriously, chickpeas in dessert does taste good!  :)

Leave a Reply

